So, I’ve read a lot of people online say how they can no longer play Skyrim on their PS3.  I used to think they were just a minorty that felt the need to complain.  However, 37 hours in I’m starting to see what they’re talking about.  Granted, I’m not experiencing horrible lag/slowdown, but it’s gradually making its way in there.  Around the 36 hour mark I noticed that going through towns was becoming difficult due to rather noticable slowdown.  Granted, I was playing for 3 hours at that point and this has been fixed in the past by turning off the system for a few minutes.  However, I didn’t want to do that since I was in the zone, doing some Dark Brotherhood quests. 

Truth be told, I was nervous it would continue to the rest of the game world.  Luckily, it didn’t, and I was able to easily explore the world of Skyrim with ease.  Still, I’m rather worried about continuing.  After all, it’s my favorite game of the year (sorry Deus Ex, you’re still in close second), and I don’t want it to be ruined for me. 

I’ve also noticed that dialogue options sometimes don’t load.  How would I notice this?  Well, when I’m not able to sell items it’s rather noticable.  I usually have to go in and out of speech options just to sell items, and it’s rather annoying when coupled with slowdown.

There it is.  I am experiencing some of what others are, but luckily not anywhere near as severe.  However, I now understand what people are talking about. 

I feel like if a car were to be released with severe issues that made it impossible to drive, then it would be recalled.  This leads me to wonder why the PS3 versions of Skyrim have not been recalled or some other type of action has not been taken.  I’m not at all asking for a refund or anything of the sort, but a patch made solely for the PS3 isn’t too much to ask for.  I understand they have to address issues with the other consoles as well, but with such known issues on the PS3 version, why not show their soon to be once loyal customer base that they still are cared about?

