Right then, I have not posted in a long time.  I’d say sorry, but since I was actually busy I won’t say that.  No bother, here I am, back again, and just realized how massive my video game back log is.  It’s kind of scary, knowing I bought all these games and neglected to finish them.  That’s like going to the movies and always walking out before the ending.  Which is why I am now going back to these games.

Not all of these games are amazing, and some of them are downright bad.  You’ll note that the worst is not in the picture, and that is Fallout 3.  Seriously, I’ve had this for a year and a half and have not been able to put more than 10 hours into it.  It rivals GTA IV in terms of how much it bored me.  Considering I love the Elder Scrolls games, I find it surprising that this has not done anything for me, but oh well, that’s just how it goes.

Other games like Skyrim and Borderlands I’m not overly concerned with since they’re very long games, and in turn will take a long time to finish (especially since I want to platinum Skyrim and it’s the GOTY edition of Borderlands so there’s a lot of content).

Then there are the games I’m nearly done, but just stopped for some reason.  These include Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood, Crysis 2 (which I actually started again and am now on the last level, which is awesome), and I think LittleBigPlanet.  Granted, LBP is great fun with MP, so that’s what I usually wait to do with it.

Two games I have yet to start, and they’re both of the Call of Duty ones.  I did play local MP in both of them, but just have not gotten around to the story modes.

Uncharted 3 will be a trek, as it just isn’t capturing me nearly as much as the 2nd one did.

Lost Planet 2 is great fun, but I made the mistake of getting it right before Christmas and ended up getting a bunch of new games a few days later, so they overshadowed it.

Now then, Final Fantasy XIII.  I don’t know what to say for you.  I spent 20 hours of my life on you, and actually did enjoy it.  I should go back to you, it’ll happen, don’t worry.

I will never beat the single player part of Battlefield 3, it’s just not good at all.  The multi-player is very fun, and is what I bought the game for, so it’s no big deal.

Dark Souls will last a very long time.  30 hours in and I continually am falling victim to death after death.  I don’t know what it is about it, but I don’t want to stop.

Aliens Vs. Predator has a fun Marine campaign, but the other 2 are just sort of there, so I don’t know if I’ll go back to them.

Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition will be played when I have time for it, as I want to customize some crazy cars without worrying about other games.

Ico and Shadow of the Colossus are two games that I need to be in the mood to play, but as is, Ico is really awesome, and of course Shadow is.

Toy Story 3, so much fun, and I am currently playing it.  The Buzz Lightyear missions are very enjoyable, and with virtually no fear of death, it is great as a stress relief game.

Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon is some of the best $15 I’ve ever spent.  However, it’s best played with friends, so that’s what I mainly save it for.

Finally, Red Dead Redemption Game of the Year Edition.  I didn’t like this game when I first played it a year ago, but I bought this anyway.  I’m glad I did.  Maybe I just wasn’t in the mood for it the 1st time, but it’s really getting me hooked on the story (the 1st time I expected more free roaming and side missions, but now it’s nearly all story for me).  Plus, playing online with some friends is always entertaining.

There you have it, my back log.  It’ll go down, slowly but surely.

If anyone else has a notable back log, please list it below or if you have any interesting comments about the games in my back log, feel free to post.

