So there’s this Move thing that’s been out for a while now for the PS3.  Yeah, I know it’s like a Wii knockoff but it is still kind of neat.  Currently, according to Best Buy’s website, they’re having a sale for the bundle that has the Move, Move Sharpshooter thing, Eye camera, Killzone 3, and Resistance 3 for only $79.99.  That’s a deal, especially since KZ3 and Resistance 3 bought separately will be around that exact same price.

I’ve never really been a fan of the Move, or motion control in general.  However, I’ve been in the mood to just play some stupid, over-the-top type stuff, and what better way than to try to recreate the arcade experience in your home?  I fully intend to play it like a jerk, and end actually act out all the action as if I were in the game (after all, actually playing the game how it’s meant to be played will happen when I use a normal controller).

I liked KZ2 and played a little bit of 3 and found it very fun.  Now, I don’t like Resistance that much (at least not the 2nd) but this one looks like it may be cool and with a more focused (at least IMO) multi-player it may be pretty cool.

Mainly, those two games bought separately come out to just $10 less than this bundle, so I’d only be spending about $10 on the Move.

That’s a good deal in my book, I think I’ll probably go with it.

I’ve been convinced to wait until later in the year to get the Wii since the Wii-U will be out and there may be some really awesome deals on the original Wii.

Who knows, this could get me hooked on gimmicky gaming.  I kind of hope it will, as I’m done putting down stuff that isn’t considered “hardcore.”

After that I’ll probably not buy anything for several weeks, as I’ll essentially be blowing my entire pay check on this purchase and then will need to reconsider my financial situation (which isn’t all that bad considered I’m a college student who works in a writing center and doesn’t have to worry about bills or anything).

I say bring it on, I’ll take the move to the Move!

 

