Admittedly, that would have been a much more interesting title if there was game for the movie Up for the Playstation Move, but there isn’t.  What there is is not much, but that’s OK.  It’s OK because I ended up getting the entire Move, the Playstation Eye, and Sharp Shooter attachment for $10 after getting the Mayhem Bundle at Best Buy.  I have yet to play it extensively, but it seems interesting, and after watching some gameplay of Killzone 3 using it, it seems like it’ll make the game more likely to provide even more replay value.

I did try the Move with the Sharp Shooter, and it was really sensitive, which is something I’ll have to get used to.  However, I have to see if there’s a way to make it not inverted for the Move, as it’s just awkward having to aim the gun up to shoot down.  Hopefully this won’t be a problem when I try it out with Resistance 3 and Goldeneye: Reloaded.  I also have Toy Story 3 to try it on, but I’d imagine that won’t be much of a problem as the Sharp Shooter won’t be used for that.

I’m currently looking for some good games to get to use with it, and have ended up at the conclusion that there aren’t many games.  Really, it’s like Sony stopped supporting it as soon as it came out. There is one game right now that has me rather interested, and that is Child of Eden, which I’ll post some video of it below.

Other than that, there doesn’t seem to be that much out there.  There is Echochrome II and Tumble, which I may get eventually.  Tumble will probably help me in the long run, as Supermassive Games made that and are working on Doctor Who: The Eternity Clock, so I’ll get a feel of the quality of their games.  Heavy Rain may also be an option, as the interactivity of the Move could greatly improve the interaction that is kind of lacking when using a standard controller.

So yeah, I have a Move, there isn’t much for it, I’m looking for stuff, but for the price of it in the bundle, it was definitely worth it.

Here you go, some Child of Eden gameplay:

