So there have been these crazy solar flares and whatnot going on, and I can’t help but first think of one thing, and it’s not a very real thing.  I keep thinking we’re in an alternate timeline that is only in existence because of a woman who can’t kill the Doctor.  The solar flares are obviously people from across the universe calling out, wanting to help the Doctor.

This shouldn’t be the first thing I think of.  Maybe I’m just not very intellectual at the moment.  However, it does seem like science fiction is becoming more and more real.  After all, exoplanet GJ 1214b, while found in 2009, has been photographed by the Hubble telescope, and it continues to be more and more interesting.  It’s a planet covered by hot water, and has something known as hot ice, though I’ve no idea what that actually means (though, it does sound cool).  I wouldn’t be surprised to hear talk of a similar planet somewhere along the line in Doctor Who as the Doctor rambles on to whoever his companion is at the moment.

While this is by far my shortest post, it’s necessary, because it shows how Doctor Who can slowly take over your life.  Whether or not it’s a bad thing, well that’s up for interpretation.  I don’t think it’s overly bad, it makes you sound like you’re all deep and philosophical when quoting one of the Doctor’s many monologues, or a simple “bow ties are cool” never gets old.

And as any Doctor Who fan would know, if that’s real then the…

Wait, what…

Why did I just write all that…

What’s that…

Why’s the marker open…

Why did I put number markings on myself…

Why are the lights flickering?

