Yes, yes they do.  Why do I say this?  Battlefield 3, that’s why!  I don’t know if DICE had a hand in this nonsense I’m about to tell, but if they did then I suppose they too don’t care about fans.  See, it was recently announced that Battlefield 3 Premium Edition will be coming out for $70 in September.  Essentially, it is a bundle including the original game and more importantly, all of the current and future DLC.

What does this mean?  It means anyone who bought the game at launch has to essentially buy the game twice to get the full content (original game was $60 while the access to all DLC with the Battlefield Premium access costing $50).  So while I and many others would have to pay $110, this new bundle cuts $40 from the price tag.  That may not seem like much, but from EA’s perspective they will already be making a ton of money from people who are basically forced to pay the $50 if they want all the DLC compared to new players.  What do they care, after all, Medal of Honor is coming soon and right around the corner is Battlefield 4.

While I do enjoy Battlefield 3, I cannot justify spending $50, especially when new players only have to spend an extra $10 compared to what I and many others originally paid.  It’s really a shame what EA has come to, and I can only hope the rest of the gaming world doesn’t follow down the same path (well, Activision isn’t doing much better and I quite like how Sleeping Dogs currently has an average of 83/100 on Metacritic).

It wouldn’t be as bad if this were the only thing wrong with Battlefield 3, but with EA allowing people to cheat and pay to get all weapons for online play and DICE essentially abandoning the servers by having nearly every single server be rented I just don’t know what they are trying to do with Battlefield 3 other than try their hardest to ruin it.

Also, if you’re wondering where I am getting the facts from here is a link.  The opinions on the other hand, they’re mine.